Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon
General Membership Meeting

The General Membership meeting for March will be Wednesday, March 6th at 7:00 pm. 


February 16th - ANNUAL IBEW ICE FISHING DERBY - Devils Lake ND  February 21,  - 94th Annual AFL-CIO Legislative Conference -Pierre  June 7th -9th - Annual IBEW Fishing Derby in Pierre, SD                                                                                                   

<< February 2019 >>
1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28
IBEW Fishing Derby Raffle

IBEW 426 has donated two guns (shown in the roatating pictures) to the Annual IBEW Fishing Derby held in Pierre, SD. SO this year we will be raffling off these guns, a Savage 30-06 and a Remington Express 12 gauge shotgun. The prize $$ will go towards the IBEW Fisherman Bounty prize. Call 605-343-0954 to purchase tickets at $5.00 each.

New Custom Hats Are Here!
Gun Raffle
IBEW Fishing Derby raffle Prizes
Solidarity Ride
Welcome to Bike Week 2018
Local 1250 Shirts
Get your new 1250 Shirts at the Local Union!
Storybook Island Light
IBEW Local 1250 volunteers took care of the Christmas lights at Storybook Island again in 2017
Jeff Johnson
Jeff received a plaque for his service of 18 years as Local 1250 President.
IBEW Training Center/Union Hall 2014

  The strength of the IBEW is determined by our union density. As union density declines, so does our ability to secure beneficial wage increases, benefits and working conditions. In "right to work for less" states like South Dakota, Wyoming, and Nebraska, the three states that IBEW Local Union 1250 has members in, the task of keeping good contracts and having high union density is especially difficult and requires that we constantly strive to maintain our membership levels. Most of our units do very well at maintaining membership levels, but some have dropped to less than desirable levels. Each of us as union members, has the task of asking our fellow workers to join the Local Union and help maintain the good wage and benefit levels in our contracts. That's why I'm asking each of you to take the time to visit with your co-workers and if they are not members, ask them to consider joining their union to help us keep and improve our union contracts. 

IBEW Represented Companys

IBEW Local Union 1250 proudly represents the employees of the following companies:

Checker Electric, Amick Sound, Black Hills Power, Cherry Todd Electric, West Central Electric, West River Electric, The City of Winner Electrical Department, Lacreek Electric, Moreau Grand Electric, Northwest Rural Public Power District, MCS, Goldbelt Falcon, Wright Tree Service, AT&T Direct TV, AB Powers, Summit Line Construction.

We would be proud to represent the company you work for too. Give us a call at 605-343-0954

The annual AFL-CIO Jack Dudley Memorial Scholarship for high school seniors is now accepting applications. There will be two $500.00 scholarships given away again this year to high school seniors whose parents or grandparents are members of an affiliated SD AFL-CIO union and who are in good standing with their local unions. You may call the IBEW Local 1250 Union Hall to request an application at 605-343-0954. Applications are due back to the State Federation Office by February 18th, 2019.
Member Login


Not registered yet?
Click Here to sign-up

Forgot Your Login?
February 17, 2019

Local 1250 Office Hours

IBEW Local 1250 Office Hours are:

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 am to 12:00 noon

1:00 pm to 5:00 pm

Fridays: 8:00 am to 12:00 noon

1:00 pm to 4:30 pm.


 We have no calls for wireman at this time. We have no calls for Journeyman Lineman. Call Local 1250 for other information. 605-343-0954

Important Links
Dakota's Health Plan
National IBEW
Dakotas JATC
IBEW Solidarity Ride
Membership Development Organizer
IBEW Local 1250 is taking applications for a membership development organizer. If you think you have what it takes to visit with non-union contractors, electricians, utlity workers and others who may want to unionize, we would like to visit with you. Call Randy Stainbrook at 605-343-0954 to get information on this position.
Weather Report
IBEW Local 1250
Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

107822 hits since Apr 21, 2011

Top of Page image